In order to practice dental therapy in the province of Saskatchewan, dental therapists must be registered and hold a membership with the Saskatchewan Dental Therapists Association (SDTA).

The 2023 membership year will be February 1, 2023 to January 31, 2024. Contact the for more information. 

2023 Membership Application


The the SDTA has developed a Re-Entry Mentorship Program.  The program is for dental therapists that have been out of the profession for 5 years or more and would like to re-enter the profession. 

Re-Entry Mentorship Program Applicant Package 

Re-Entry Mentorship Program Mentor Package 

For more information contact Cindy G. Reed.   



For more information contact

 For Members

What Should You Report and What Should the Report Contain
Claims Reporting

 What to Expect When You Report a Claim
Claims Process

 DAS Legal Helpline
Legal advise for our members

NIRO - Network of Interprovincial Regulatory Organizations
NIRO is a Saskatchewan based network of health regulators. This website provides easy access to health profession information for the public.